The Global Interdisciplinary Conference: Green Cities

Business, Engineering, Architecture, Design, & Technology

June 27 – 30, 2018, Nancy, France

Track Chairs

Accounting

Dr. May Lo

Dr. May Lo

School of Business, Western New England Univ., Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

mlo@wne.edu

Dr. Cristiane Benetti

Dr. Cristiane Benetti

ICN Business School, Nancy, France

cristiane.benetti@icn-artem.com

Asian Studies

Dr. Yuh-Yuan Tsai

Dr. Yuh-Yuan Tsai

National Dong Hwa University, Taipei, Taiwan

yytsai@mail.ndhu.edu.tw

Dr. Arthur Cheng-Hsui Chen

Dr. Arthur Cheng-Hsui Chen

National Yunlin University of Science & Technology, Taipei, Taiwan

chencs@yuntech.edu.tw

Big Data & Business Intelligence

Dr. Manouch Tabatabaei

Dr. Manouch Tabatabaei

Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, Georgia, USA

mtabatab@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Adrian Gardiner

Dr. Adrian Gardiner

Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, Georgia, USA

agardine@georgiasouthern.edu

Behavioral Operations Management

Dr. Carine Sonntag

Dr. Carine Sonntag

ICN Business School, Nancy, France

carine.sonntag@icn-artem.com

Dr. Thierry Houé

Dr. Thierry Houé

ICN Business School, Nancy, France

thierry.houe@icn-artem.com

Branding & Luxury Management

Dr. Maxime Koromyslov

Dr. Maxime Koromyslov

ICN Business School, Nancy, France

maxime.koromyslov@icn-artem.com

Dr. Irina Skorobogatykh

Dr. Irina Skorobogatykh

Plekhanov Russian University of Economics, Moscow, Russia

iskorobogatykh@gmail.com

Business Law, Ethics, & Corporate Social Responsibility

Dr. Samuel Mercier

Dr. Samuel Mercier

School of Business & Economics, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France

samuel.mercier@u-bourgogne.fr

Prof. Thomas Langdon, JD

Prof. Thomas Langdon, JD

Gabelli School of Business, Roger Williams University, Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

tlangdon@rwu.edu

Case Studies

 Dr. Eric van de Luytgaarden

Dr. Eric van de Luytgaarden

Europe Zuyd University, Maastricht, Netherlands

info@proactivelaw.nl

Dr. Betty Woodman

Dr. Betty Woodman

Peter T. Paul College of Business & Economics, University of New Hampshire, Durham, New Hampshire, USA

betty.woodman@unh.edu

Corporate Communication

 Dr. Amiee Shelton

Dr. Amiee Shelton

School of Continuing Studies, Roger Williams University, Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

ashelton@rwu.edu

Prof. Patricia Tehami

Prof. Patricia Tehami

Ecole de Management Strasbourg, University of Strasbourg, Strasbourg, France

patricia.tehami@em-strasbourg.eu

Design & Smart Buildings

 Prof. Patrick Charles

Prof. Patrick Charles

School of Architecture, Roger Williams University, Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

pcharles@rwu.edu

Dr. Uwe Schulz

Dr. Uwe Schulz

School of Engineering & Architecture, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences & Arts, Luzern, Switzerland

uwe.schulz@hslu.ch

e-Commerce

Dr. Q. B. Chung

Dr. Q. B. Chung

School of Business, Villanova University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

q.chung@villanova.edu

Dr. Suhong Li

Dr. Suhong Li

Bryant University, Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

sli@bryant.edu

Economics

Dr. Luis Rivera-Solis

Dr. Luis Rivera-Solis

Capella University, USA

Luis.Rivera@capella.edu

Dr. Patrick Dümmler

Dr. Patrick Dümmler

Senior Fellow, Avenir Suisse, Zurich, Switzerland

patrick.duemmler@avenir-suisse.ch

Energy

Dr. Peter Richner

Dr. Peter Richner

Empa, Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology, Dübendorf, Switzerland

Peter.Richner@empa.ch

Dr. Adrian Altenburger

Dr. Adrian Altenburger

School of Engineering & Architecture, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences & Arts , Luzern, Switzerland

adrian.altenburger@hslu.ch

Entrepreneurship

Dr. Jean-Claude Tagger

Dr. Jean-Claude Tagger

Skema Business School, Nice, France

jctagger@hotmail.com

Dr. Stanislas Eyrames

Dr. Stanislas Eyrames

ICN Business School, Nancy, France

stanislas.deyrames@icn-artem.com

Finance & Financial Management

Dr. John Malindretos

Dr. John Malindretos

Cotsakos College of Business, William Paterson University, Wayne, New Jersey, USA

MALINDRETOSJ@wpunj.edu

Dr. T. Homer Bonitsis

Dr. T. Homer Bonitsis

School of Management, New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, New Jersey, USA

theologos.h.bonitsis@njit.edu

Financial Engineering

Dr. Mark Wu

Dr. Mark Wu

Gabelli School of Business, Roger Williams University, Bristol, RI, USA

markwu@rwu.edu

Dr. Emily Xu

Dr. Emily Xu

University of New Hampshire, Durham, New Hampshire, USA

Emily.Xu@unh.edu

Health Care Management

Dr. Lawrence Fulton

Dr. Lawrence Fulton

Texas State University, San Marcos, Texas, USA

lf25@txstate.edu

Dr. Kostas Nikolopoulos

Dr. Kostas Nikolopoulos

Bangor University Bangor, United Kingdom

k.nikolopoulos@bangor.ac.uk

Healthy Cities & Suburbs

Dr. Suzanne Lanyi Charles

Dr. Suzanne Lanyi Charles

College of Architecture, Art & Planning, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York, USA

scharles@cornell.edu

Prof. Gary Graham

Prof. Gary Graham

School of Architecture, Roger Williams University, Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

ggraham@rwu.edu

Hospitality Management

Dr. Tung-Shan Liao

Dr. Tung-Shan Liao

Yuan Ze University, Taoyuan City, Taiwan

valenliao@saturn.yzu.edu.tw

Dr. Rossella Sorio

Dr. Rossella Sorio

ICN Business School, Nancy, France

rossella.sorio@icn-artem.com

Human Resource Management

Dr. Krista Finstad-Milion

Dr. Krista Finstad-Milion

ICN Business School, Nancy, France

krista.finstad-milion@icn-artem.com

Dr. Brendan D. Bannister

Dr. Brendan D. Bannister

Northeastern University, Boston, MA, USA

b.bannister@neu.edu

Innovative Education

Dr. Susan Bosco

Dr. Susan Bosco

Roger Williams university, Bristol, RI, USA

sbosco@rwu.edu

Dr. John Weber

Dr. John Weber

DeVry University, North Brunswick, NJ, USA

jweber@devry.edu

Information Technology & Enterprise Security

Dr. Doug White

Dr. Doug White

College of Arts & Sciences, Roger Williams university, Bristol, RI, USA

dwhite@rwu.edu

Dr. John Affisco

Dr. John Affisco

Frank G. Zarb School of Business, Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

John.F.Affisco@hofstra.edu

International Business

Prof. Gayatree Siddhanta

Prof. Gayatree Siddhanta

Linfield College, McMinnville, OR, USA

gsarma@linfield.edu

Dr. Martins Priede

Dr. Martins Priede

Estonian Business School, Tallinn, Estonia

martinspriede@outlook.com

Knowledge Management

Dr. Jann Hidajat

Dr. Jann Hidajat

Bandung Institute of Technology, Bandung, Indonesia

jannhidajat@sbm-itb.ac.id

Dr. Shouhong Wang

Dr. Shouhong Wang

Charlton College of Business, UMass-Dartmouth, Dartmouth, MA, USA

swang@umassd.edu

MS/OR: Techniques, Models & Applications

Dr. Irem Ozkarahan

Dr. Irem Ozkarahan

Pace University, New York City, NY, USA

iozkarahan@pace.edu

Dr. Carolyn LaMacchia

Dr. Carolyn LaMacchia

School of Business, Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg, PA, USA

clamacch@bloomu.edu

Manufacturing Management

Dr. Aya Ishigaki

Dr. Aya Ishigaki

Tokyo University of Science Tokyo, Japan

ishigaki@rs.noda.tus.ac.jp

Dr. Jiahua Weng

Dr. Jiahua Weng

Waseda University Tokyo, Japan

Jiahua.weng@aoni.waseda.jp

Marketing: Theory, Application & Practice

Dr. Kathy Micken

Dr. Kathy Micken

Roger Williams University, Bristol, RI, USA

kmicken@rwu.edu

Dr. Gilles Nakhle

Dr. Gilles Nakhle

INSEEC Business School, Paris, France

onegilles@gmail.com

Negotiation

Dr. Elizabeth Volpe

Dr. Elizabeth Volpe

Roger Williams University, Bristol, RI, USA

ehvolpe@rwu.edu

Dr. Guy Deloffre

Dr. Guy Deloffre

ICN Business School, Nancy, France

Guy.Deloffre@icn-artem.com

New Product Development & Project Management

Dr. Matthew Liberatore

Dr. Matthew Liberatore

Villanova University, Villanova, PA, USA

matthew.liberatore@villanova.edu

Dr. Farbod Farhadi

Dr. Farbod Farhadi

Roger Williams University, Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

ffarhadi@rwu.edu

Organization Behavior & Leadership

Dr. Deseré Kokt

Dr. Deseré Kokt

Central Univ of Technology, Bloemfontein, Republic of South Africa

koktd@cut.ac.za

Dr. Alexandre Knights

Dr. Alexandre Knights

Roger Williams University, Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

aknightsi@rwu.edu

Quality & Productivity

Dr. Natalia Szozda

Dr. Natalia Szozda

Wrocław Univ of Economics, Wroclaw, Poland

natalia.szozda@ue.wroc.pl

Dr. Artur Swierczek

Dr. Artur Swierczek

Katowice Univ of Economics, Katowice, Poland

artuross@ue.katowice.pl

Risk Management

Dr. Stefan Stoeckl

Dr. Stefan Stoeckl

ICN Business School - Nuremberg Campus, Nuremberg, Germany

stefan.stoeckl@icn-artem.com

Dr. Andreas Rathgeber

Dr. Andreas Rathgeber

Institute of Materials Resource Management, Universität Augsburg, Augsburg, Germany

andreas.rathgeber@mrm.uni-augsburg.de

Service Management

Dr. Mahour Mellat-Parast

Dr. Mahour Mellat-Parast

North Carolina AT&T University, Greensboro, NC, USA

mahour@ncat.edu

Dr. Silvester Ivanaj

Dr. Silvester Ivanaj

ICN Business School, Nancy, France

silvester.ivanaj@icn-artem.com

Social Media

Dr. Sharmin Attaran

Dr. Sharmin Attaran

Bryant University, Smithfield, RI, USA

sattaran@bryant.edu

Dr. Robin Saunders

Dr. Robin Saunders

Bay Path University, Longmeadow, MA, USA

rsaunders@baypath.edu

Sport & Entertainment Management

Dr. Xiangrong Liu

Dr. Xiangrong Liu

Bridgewater State University, Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

xliu@bridgew.edu

Dr. Theo Stengelhofen

Dr. Theo Stengelhofen

ICN Business School - Campus Artem, Nancy, France

theo.stengelhofen@icn-artem.com

Statistics & Business Analytics

Dr. Josephine Namayanja

Dr. Josephine Namayanja

University of Massachusetts-Boston, Boston, MA USA

Josephine.Namayanja@umb.edu

Dr. Khalid Al-Hamdouni

Dr. Khalid Al-Hamdouni

School of Engineering, Roger Williams University, Bristol, RI, USA

kal-hamdouni@rwu.edu

Strategy & Competitive Intelligence

Dr. Tamym Abdessemed

Dr. Tamym Abdessemed

ISC Business School Paris, Paris, France

tabdessemed@iscparis.com

Dr. Robert Fiore

Dr. Robert Fiore

Springfield College, Springfield, MA, USA

rfiore@Springfieldcollege.edu

Supply Chain Management

Mohsen Ahmadian

Mohsen Ahmadian

University of Massachusetts - Boston, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

 Mohsen.Ahmadian001@umb.edu

Dr. Yu Cui

Dr. Yu Cui

Otemon Gakuin University, Osaka, Japan

yucui@otemon.ac.jp

Sustainability

 Dr. Bilge Çelik

Dr. Bilge Çelik

School of Engineering, Roger Williams University, Bristol RI, USA

 bcelik@rwu.edu

Dr. Amine Ghanem

Dr. Amine Ghanem

School of Engineering, Roger Williams University, Bristol, RI, USA

aghanem@rwu.edu

Transportation

Dr. Ellie Fini

Dr. Ellie Fini

College of Engineering, North Carolina A&T State Univ, Greensboro, NC, USA

 efini@ncat.edu

Dr. Dominique Sciamma

Dr. Dominique Sciamma

Director & Dean, Strate School of Design, Sèvres, France

ds@strate.design

.